William Taylor Speaker & Booking Information

Fast Company Founding Editor
William Taylor Agent
Travel Location Icon
Travel Location
Wellesley, MA
Book William Taylor For

Corporate Appearances, Speaking Engagements, Autograph Signings, Endorsements, VIP Meet & Greets, Store Grand Openings

Book William Taylor for a Speaking Engagement

Businesses, Non-profit organizations, event planners and companies across the country have worked closely with our booking agents to hire William Taylor for a speaking engagements, guest appearances, product endorsements and corporate events. Many of those same clients have continued to turn to our speakers bureau as we can easily align William Taylor’s availability with their upcoming seminar, gala, annual conference, corporate function, and grand opening. Our close relationship with William Taylor’s booking agent and management team further enables us to provide inquiring clients with William Taylor’s speaking fee and appearance cost.

If your goal is to hire William Taylor to be your next keynote speaker or to be the next brand ambassador our celebrity speakers bureau can assist. If William Taylor’s booking fee is outside your companies budget or your unable to align with his appearance availability, our booking agents can provide you a list of talent that aligns with your event theme, budget and event date.

Bill Taylor is an agenda-setting writer, speaker and entrepreneur who has shaped the global conversation about the best ways to compete, innovate and succeed. His project, Practically Radical: Not-So-Crazy Ways to Transform Your Company, Shake Up Your Industry, and Challenge Yourself, is based on in-depth access to 25 organizations that are making deep-seated changes under the most trying circumstances imaginable. These organizations (from hard-charging technology companies to long-established nonprofits, from hospitals to automakers to banks) are mastering a set of strategies and practices that define the work of leadership in turbulent times-ideas from which every leader can learn.

The book was published by William Morrow, an imprint of HarperColllins, in January 2011. It became an immediate Wall Street Journal best seller and the #1 best seller on the Inc./800CEORead Hardcover Business list. Daniel H. Pink, best-selling author of Drive and A Whole New Mind, calls the book "the most powerful and instructive change manual you'll ever read." Gail McGovern, president and CEO of the American Red Cross, calls it "a must-read for organizations that want to stay energized and relevant." The New Your Journal of Books called Practically Radical "a successor to Jim Collins's seminal book, Good to Great." The Washington Times called it "an eye-opening joy." CNN, in an in-depth report on the book, declared that Taylor "has a cult following in workplace and management circles."

The paperback edition of Practically Radical, fully updated and with an all-new “work book” of exercises to help meet the big challenges of change, was published on July 31, 2012.

Practically Radical is a sequel of sorts to Taylor's book, Mavericks at Work: Why the Most Original Minds in Business Win. "I didn't just 'read' this book, I devoured it!" declared Tom Peters when Mavericks appeared. James J. Cramer, co-founder of TheStreet.com and host of CNBC's Mad Money with Jim Cramer, had this to say: "If Mavericks at Work had come out before I started TheStreet.com, I could have saved my investors (and myself) $100 million-because I would have been able to take the lessons in the book and apply them every day to my business." Added talent guru Marcus Buckingham: "You must find the time to read this book."

Just weeks after its release, Mavericks became a New York Times best seller, a Wall Street Journal business best seller and a BusinessWeek best seller. It was the subject of articles, reviews and columns in many top publications, including U.S. News & World Report, The Boston Globe and The Economist, which called the book "a pivotal work in the tradition of In Search of Excellence and Good to Great." The Economist also named Mavericks one of its "Books of the Year, 2006." Other accolades include: "Top Ten Business Book of The Year" (amazon.com), "Top Ten Book on Innovation and Design" (BusinessWeek) and "2006 Picks of the Year in Business Books" (The Financial Times).

The book also generated big attention on the small screen. ABC's Good Morning America devoted two segments (called Maverick Monday) to the book, and NBC's Weekend TODAY devoted a lengthy segment to its vision of the new workplace. CNBC aired a five-part series, hosted by Maria Bartiromo, called The Business of Innovation, which spotlighted a number of companies and executives drawn from the pages of Mavericks at Work, and for which Taylor was an on-air commentator. Taylor’s latest book, Average Is Not an Option, will be released in 2015.

Taylor’s books highlight a career devoted to challenging conventional wisdom and showcasing the power of business at its best. As co-founder and founding editor of Fast Company, he launched a magazine that won countless awards, earned a passionate following among executives and entrepreneurs around the world-and became a legendary business success. In less than six years, an enterprise that took shape in some borrowed office space in Harvard Square sold for $340 million.

Fast Company has won just about every award there is to win in the magazine world, from "Startup of the Year" to "Magazine of the Year" to two National Magazine Awards. In recognition of Fast Company's impact on business, Taylor was named "Champion of Workplace Learning and Performance" by the American Society of Training and Development. Past winners include Jack Welch of GE and Fred Smith of FedEx.

Taylor is the co-author of three other books on strategy, leadership and innovation: The Big Boys: Power and Position in American Business; No-Excuses Management and Going Global. He has published numerous essays and CEO interviews in The Harvard Business Review, and his column, "Under New Management," ran in the Sunday Business section of The New York Times. Another column, "Bill Taylor on Big Ideas," ran in The Guardian newspaper of London. Today, Taylor chronicles his research, insights and lessons in a popular blog Harvard Business Online, the digital arm of The Harvard Business Review.

A graduate of Princeton University and the MIT Sloan School of Management, he lives in Wellesley, Massachusetts, with his wife and two daughters.

Read More About William Taylor

Let our team of booking agents help create a memorable experience with hiring William Taylor for your store grand opening, golf outing, trade show booth or corporate outing.

NOPACTalent acts as a Celebrity Speakers Bureau and Athlete Booking agency for corporate functions, appearances, private events and speaking engagements. NOPACTalent does not claim or represent itself as William Taylor’s speakers bureau, agent, manager or management company for William Taylor or any celebrity on this website. NOPACTalent represents organizations seeking to hire motivational speakers, athletes, celebrities and entertainers for private corporate events, celebrity endorsements, personal appearances, and speaking engagements.

Inquire About Fees calendar-icon banner shadow triangle

Have our booking experts help find you the best speaker for your event.